Office work started- Joe Biden


Joe Biden has taken office after being sworn in as the 46th president of the United States. He has signed three documents in the country's parliamentary capital. He was the first to sign the document announcing the inauguration day. The other two documents are about the nomination of cabinet members.

In a statement issued before his swearing-in on Wednesday, Biden said he would sign 17 such orders.

These include: Donald Trump will rescind his decision to withdraw the United States from the Paris Climate Agreement. 

President Trump will repeal his immigration policy. Trump will withdraw an emergency declaration to raise money to build a wall on the border with Mexico. Instruct the use of masks and maintain social distance for central government employees and in new offices related to coronavirus in federal buildings and the White House. 

Some countries, especially Muslim countries, will lift travel bans. Keystone will revoke the President's approval regarding the XL pipeline.

Post a Comment