The 14th edition of IPL is going to start today

Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the tournament after winning 5 titles, and Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the teams that failed to win the title once in 13 editions.

The two teams are again led by Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli. The 14th edition of the IPL is going to start today with a face-to-face fight between the two on the opposite side of the team's success and the star-studded weight.

The latest event in the Corona outbreak was held in the United Arab Emirates, but the tournament is being held in India under almost the same circumstances. The BCCI aims to complete the eight-team franchise tournament in a tough bio-bubble, even though players, staff, groundsmen and several members of the organizing committee are affected by Corona. Meanwhile, IPL matches are usually played on a home-away basis. However, to avoid the risk of infection, the game was not held at eight venues at once.

Instead, the game will be played at two venues at the same time. All the matches will be played from April 9 to 25 at Wangkhede in Mumbai and Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

The second phase will be played till May 8 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi and the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The matches of the third phase of the league will be played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata and Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. Each venue will have four teams.

Mumbai, Chennai, Delhi, Rajasthan and Punjab are in the first round. Chennai has Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad and Kolkata.

The final with qualifiers will be held on May 30 in Ahmedabad.


Post a Comment