Ban on entry to UAE from four countries including Bangladesh


Under the Corona situation, entry to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) from four countries, including Bangladesh, has been banned. The ban will take effect from 12 noon on Wednesday. Apart from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Nepal have also been banned by the UAE.

No national or international flights will be allowed to enter the country from these countries while the ban is in force. The National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority said in a statement on Monday that the directive would apply in all cases except emergencies.

Transit flights will be closed. However, the ban does not apply to cargo aircraft. In addition, UAE citizens, diplomats, government officials and Gold visa holders will not be subject to the sanctions announced by the government.

Post a Comment