Sri Lanka won the third and final ODI by 97 runs

 The Sri Lankan cricket team defeated Bangladesh by 97 runs in the third and final ODI of the three-match series.

Bangladesh were bowled out for 189 in 42 overs with 3 balls to spare. The first wicket of the second over was caught by Dushamantha Chamira and Kushal Mendis.

After that, the Tigers lost the wicket again in the fourth over for 9 runs. All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan showed failure on the field in one down. He was caught out for just 4 runs off seven balls and returned to the dressing room.

Then in the second ball of the tenth over, Tamim was dismissed for 17 off 29 balls. Mushfiqur, who had played well in the previous two matches on the day of his teammates' failure, gave hope to the bat but he left the field with a catch by Ramesh Mendis in the 24th over.

The wicketkeeper-batsman played an innings of 28 runs off 54 balls. After that, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat also returned to the toilet with hope. He made 51 off 71 balls and was caught by Ramesh Mendis.

Afif Hossain stepped on the way to the beach. He was caught by Vanindu Hasaranga in the second ball of the 38th over.

Ofif collected 16 runs from 17 balls. Then Mehedi Hasan Miraj caught the fourth ball of the 39th over of Dushmantha Chamira and left the field with zero runs. Taskin Ahmed was bowled out in the fifth ball of the same over. Shariful was then stamped out for 8 off 4 balls.

In the end, Mahmullah could not last long with Mustafiz. Mahmudullah finished the game with a catch off No. 3 in the 43rd over. Earlier, opener Kushal Perera won the toss and elected to bat before winning the toss at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur at 1pm on Friday. Sri Lanka has won the first two matches of the series win has already confirmed Bangladesh.

This time, Bangladesh's dream of whitewashing did not come true even though they took the field with the aim of whitewashing Sri Lanka.

Post a Comment